Nintendo Kid Review: Kirby Triple Deluxe

NintendoKidReviewers

#PlayNintendo

Game: Kirby Triple Deluxe
Reviewer: Jason, Age 11

Out of the seven Kirby games I played, this is my second favorite so far. Kirby’s Return to Dreamland is my favorite because of its multiplayer functionality.

This game adds many new features to the Kirby franchise. For example, the Hypernova power up (When Kirby eats a miracle fruit he transforms into Hypernova Kirby), 3D Warpstars (Transfers you from foreground to background and the other way around), and four new copy abilities (They are Circus, Archer, Bell and Beetle), and so much more.

There are seven worlds: Fine Fields, Lollipop Land, Old Odyssey, Wild World, Endless Explosions, Royal Road, and Eternal Dreamland. This game replaces the Energy Spheres from Kirby’s Return to Dreamland with Sun Stones which are found in every level except the bosses. When you find every one in the world that you are in, you unlock a extra stage (two in Royal Road).

3DS_Kirby3DX_SCRN_11

This game also adds keychains to the series. They are, well, keychains. You can find them in the levels. There are two types: normal and rare. There are 2-4 normal keychains in each level, where there is only one rare. After you collect a keychain, you can view it.

The game’s story is one of the best. (I won’t spoil it for you.) 🙂 The keychains have a lot of Kirby references from other games and I like collecting them.

3DS_Kirby3DX_SCRN_12

The only two disappointments I had with this game are that it took away some copy abilities from Kirby’s Returns to Dreamland and some of the copy abilities moves. Also there is no multiplayer function except in Kirby Fighters.

There are some more things I want you to explore on your own but this is bye for now. 🙂

I give it 5 stars out of 5!

Nintendo5stars

#PlayNintendo

Buy Kirby Triple Deluxe

(Visited 331 times, 1 visits today)
34 Responses
  • Aidan Winkle
    July 23, 2017

    This is a good game. My favorite Kirby game though is Kirby 64

  • Enrique Herrera
    December 21, 2014

    It really is a great game, what a great review! ;D It’s filled with tons of content waiting to be unlocked.

  • Kim J
    November 22, 2014

    Ill have to check out the game. Thanks for the review

  • Lisa Konieczke
    November 19, 2014

    Nice review. My Son has a Nintendo 3DS and needs new games. Whenever I look at games they are mostly not appropriate for his age, 7, but I like the sounds of this one. Never heard of Kirby. Looks like I just found 2 games I think he will lie and I wont need to worry.

  • Maria Malaveci
    November 12, 2014

    My son and daughter love Kirby!!!

  • Julie Wood
    November 12, 2014

    We have always loved the Kirby games and my son would love to have the Kirby Triple Deluxe. It looks like a fun game and this would be a great Christmas gift.

  • lauren
    November 11, 2014

    i genuinely enjoy the kid reviews because i got into gaming when i was VERY young, so seeing kids wrap themselves in interests that i am still into is great. gaming is a huge universe and anybody of all ages can enjoy them and their input is just as necessary.

  • Riki
    November 8, 2014

    My son loves Kirby too, thanks for the info!

  • lacey
    November 8, 2014

    This is definitely on my wishlist. Great review! Love Kirby games!

  • Sarah
    November 7, 2014

    Great review Jason! I’m going to recommend this game to my young cousins. They are huge Nintendo fans. I love your army of Kirby plush toys by the way!

  • Joe
    November 6, 2014

    I might just have to go and buy this game, for my sister (cough cough)

  • Jason Kardon (The one who wrote this)
    November 4, 2014

    Thanks Laurence ☻☻☻☻

    By Jason (the awesome)

  • Laurence Koodin
    November 4, 2014

    He uses very sophisticated terms in all of his reviews, I think I agree with him, what other games are you gonna review?!? I’m dieing to know these reviews are the best. Tell Jason I said hi. (Laurence Koodin Says Hi)

  • Andrea
    November 4, 2014

    Great work on your review Jason! Thanks for sharing your experience!
    Andrea recently posted..20+ Beautiful Christmas Ornaments for your TreeMy Profile

  • Jill Swartwout
    November 3, 2014

    This is AWESOME! Well done Jason and huge CONGRATZ on your first review!

  • Andrea
    November 3, 2014

    This looks like tons of fun, I bet my 6 year old would love it!
    Andrea recently posted..7 Tips for a Stress-Free ThanksgivingMy Profile

  • Angela
    November 3, 2014

    Great review! Love having kids review the things they use!

  • erin t.
    November 3, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars! It’s got to be good. I am not sure if my nephew has this game yet? I have to check, because I bet you two would have the same taste in games.
    erin t. recently posted..Unique and Huggable Holiday Plush – Aurora Holiday CollectionMy Profile

  • vickie couturier
    November 3, 2014

    my grandsons would enjoy this also,make a great gift

  • Michelle S
    November 3, 2014

    Thanks for the review! I love the pic of all the animals watching you play. I appreciate hearing what kids really think of the game instead of trying to guess if my kids will like the game.

  • Krissy
    November 3, 2014

    What a great review! My son would definitely love this Kirby game I may have to look into this for a Christmas gift for him.
    Krissy recently posted..Disney’s Frozen Inspired RecipesMy Profile

  • Heather S
    November 3, 2014

    I love anything Kirby… we’ll have to check into this game. It looks like something my younger two will love. Thanks for the great review!
    Heather S recently posted..HGG | Combi F2 Stroller | #GIVEAWAY | ends 11/21My Profile

  • Elizabeth Ferree
    November 3, 2014

    Great review Jason. My kids loved playing with their DSs and my younger son loves Kirby. My boys can always be seen with a game in hand, especially if they just got it, something about conquering a game. What is next on your wish list for games? My oldest is waiting for the new Pokemon game. Have fun unlocking new items and places.
    Elizabeth Ferree recently posted..Halloween Craft Link-upMy Profile

  • James Robert
    November 3, 2014

    Great job Jason and glad to read about the multi player since I have 5 kids. Appreciate you reviewing this for us

  • Janet W.
    November 3, 2014

    This really sounds like a fun game and my grandsons would love to snuggle all of those plushes!

  • Jordan
    November 2, 2014

    Sounds like a fun game! Great review!

  • Kimberly
    November 2, 2014

    Great review. Thank you for sharing your experiences with this game.

    My kids don’t play video games but I know A LOT of kids who do so I plan on telling them about your thoughts about this game. 🙂
    Kimberly recently posted..PACt™ Cranberry Extract Water coming to a store shelf near youMy Profile

  • Natalie
    November 2, 2014

    Awesome review, Jason. It sounds like you really enjoyed this game!
    Natalie recently posted..Pumpkin Craft: Sweet free tricks & treats!My Profile

  • Melanie
    November 2, 2014

    It looks like a fun game! Thanks for the great review!

  • Andrew Kardon
    November 2, 2014

    Jason did an amazing job writing his first review. And for full disclosure, I did some minor editing but only for grammar/spelling. I didn’t touch the content at all.

  • sandra davis
    November 2, 2014

    You did a really good review. My sons like the Kirby games and I am going to let them know what you said about this game. Looking forward to your next review.

  • Dawn
    November 2, 2014

    What a great review and very well written! I would love it if my kids took on reviewer roles on my blog. 🙂
    Dawn recently posted..Reusable K-Cups from EZ-Cup Giveaway Oct 30-Nov 10My Profile

  • Allie
    November 2, 2014

    Thank you Jason for a wonderful review!! It reads very well.

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge